top of page

A Thank You

The 2015/2016 sliding season has been a successful one, and it is largely due to the enormous amount of support I have received from everyone. I was very lucky to have the opportunity to meet and get to know a few of the Compel Inc team members, whose help allowed me to get onto a new sled this year. The Bromley sled has helped me greatly in the driving aspect of the sport, as the sled was tailored to me and reacts to every move or steer I make. Having the confidence in my equipment has made all the difference in the world and has transferred into having confidence in my own driving ability.

My season began in September with a series of selection races in Calgary and Whistler. It was a difficult few weeks and I ended up a spot short of making the ICC team which was my goal. With the help of the Ontario Bobsleigh Skeleton Association, I was able to go home and regroup before heading over to Europe to learn a few new tracks on the Europa Cup Circuit.

Not knowing much about the two German tracks (Konigsee and Alternberg) as well as the Latvian and Swiss tracks, I was naturally nervous. Luckily I had some great teammates and fantastic coaches to help guide me to four wins out of eight races (two in Sigulda, Latvia and two in St Moritz, Switzerland). I ended the season in St Moritz having accomplished much more than I thought I would; setting three new start records(Whistler, Sigulda and St Moritz) setting a track record (St Moritz), and winning races on tracks which I had never been on. All thanks to your support!

As my first blog post on here I just wanted to send out a HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who has fed me dinner, housed me, made a contribution to my season or even given me words of encouragement.

I am very thankful for all of your support.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page